Sime forest

Sime forest is a very good place to bird. The best one in my opinion. I saw my rarest bird there- the white rumped shama. I love the tree-top walk and jelutong tower, although I’m scared of heights. There are really many species of birds. My favorite route there is from Macritchie reservoir park to ranger station through forest trail, then to tree-top walk, then to Jelutong tower, then back from Venus Drive.

Secondary growth in the forest

 

Long tailed macaque I found at the entrance of the tree-top walk

 

Me walking on tree-top walk

One Response to Sime forest

  1. […] to put it to the test, I went to Sime Forest to do some birding, and results are […]

Leave a Reply

