Bisphenol A (BPA)

Recently, I have been watching the news and found out more about the Bisphenol A.  It is present in plastic bottles. What made me feel really sick was that the chemical could increase the chance of breast and ovarian cancer cell growth and the growth of some prostrate cancer cells in animals. That means that there is an increased chance of ovarian, breast and prostrate cancer in humans.

I think that it is from our cutlery and waterbottles. At home, I use metal plates and metal cutlery and glass bowls so that is not a problem.

For an average person, their bottles are polycarbonate bottles. So, we would consume some bisphenol A. The BPA is released fast as we use bottles to store liquids. It would be even faster if we put hot liquids in.

So, sometime ago, I wanted to buy a Klean Kanteen bottle. It is a stainless steel bottle. I did not know where I could buy my bottles for I live in Singapore and did not want to waste my time shipping it over from the USA. Morever, I wanted it quick.

So, I searched the internet and found a shop, called SingHealthStore. It’s website is www.singhealthstore.com and is based in Singapore. I called and bought the product. They even delivered it straight to my house door. You could just call and they will let you buy it. You have the option of going to their office or having them deliver it to your house for a small fee.

It is on offer now so it is very cheap. So quickly, buy it!

4 Responses to Bisphenol A (BPA)

  1. Kristen Cink says:

    It’s crazy to think that all this time we have been exposed to BPA but until this recent spur in interest over it, it was brushed under the rug. Our lives are consumed by BPA. It is in fillings in our teeth, it lines the metal in our canned foods, and in our plastic food containers. It is scary to know that BPA can also be found in most baby bottles and sippy cups. There are many new companies coming out with BPA free bottles though. As far as plastic drinking bottles for adults go, Camelbak has always been BPA free and Nalgene and REI are coming out with a BPA-free lines, too.

  2. Gallicissa says:

    Thanks for this informative post

  3. Sunlover says:

    Birder,
    Thanks for your lead. Found the SingHealthStore that you pointed to and bought those great stainless steel Klean Kanteen bottles. I thought I could not get it in Singapore and thanks to you, got them at about same price as in USA and yes, better still, no wait needed.

  4. Scrawly says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Scrawly.

Leave a Reply

